2023 champions crowned in stylish award ceremony in London

2023 champions crowned in stylish award ceremony in London

Over a stellar evening dinner, accompanied by specially selected shows, the crowd witnessed the prize-giving ceremony which officially concludes the 2023 season of the GT4 European Series Powered by RAFA Racing Club.

A special mention, obviously, was reserved for RAFA Racing Club after becoming the series' official title sponsor in 2023 and establishing a long-term partnership for years to come. It was RAFA Racing Club's founder Rafael Martinez who handed over 2023's most coveted trophy, the Silver Cup Driver's Champion award, to Gabriele Piana and Michael Schrey of Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport. Benjamin Lariche and Robert Consani picked up the runners-up trophies for Team Speedcar, while Berkay Besler and Tom Edgar were awarded the number three prize after their successful campaign with Borusan Otomotiv Motorsport.

Part of the hugely experienced Saintéloc Junior Team, Grégory Guilvert and Christophe Hamon received their well-deserved trophy for winning the 2023 Pro-Am Cup in style, leading Antoine Leclerc of Code Racing Development and Hendrik Still/Max Kronberg of W&S Motorsport.

In Am Cup, Alban Varutti managed to dominate the 2023 season in his AVR-Avvatar Porsche and proudly picked up the trophy together with his co-driver Julien Piguet.

Last but not least, Nathan Schaap went home with the B.R.M Rookie of the Year award firmly in his arms, after his impressive first season with Allied-Racing, finishing fifth overall together with his co-driver Alexander Hartvig.

After a memorable evening in London, the GT4 European Series Powered by RAFA Racing Club now properly starts the countdown towards the 2024 season. The first round will take place at Circuit Paul Ricard on April 5-7, and the first team and driver announcements for the new season are to be expected very shortly. Watch this space...