2021 GT4 European Series champions honoured in London

2021 GT4 European Series champions honoured in London

A plethora of GT4 European stars were in attendance to celebrate last year’s achievements. United Autosports (McLaren) was honoured with the GT4 Silver Cup crown, alongside runners-up CMR (Toyota) and V8 Racing (Chevrolet).

After taking the Silver Cup Drivers’ title in commanding style, Bailey Voisin and Charlie Fagg collected their well-earned silverware. They were joined by second in Silver Cup, CMR’s Antoine Potty, and third-placed duo Thijmen Nabuurs and Jop Rappange (V8 Racing).

Voisin also received one of the most significant individual honour of the night, the Sean Edwards Trophy, named in honour of the late GT ace that is awarded to a standout GT4 driver to support their progress towards GT3.

The Saintéloc Racing Audi squad picked up the Pro-Am honours, a title clinched from the second-placed AKKA ASP Mercedes crew. Luca Bosco collected the third place Drivers’ trophy, earned in the Selleslagh Racing Team Mercedes-AMG GT4.

Team Fullmotorsport picked up the Am Cup crown, whilst runners-up Massimiliano Tresoldi and Paolo Meloni (W&D Racing BMW) and third-placed Andrea Benezet and Wilfried Cazalbon (CMR Toyota) collected their respective silverware.

With the 2021 GT4 European Series champions suitably honoured, the 2022 season will get underway soon with round one at Imola in Italy on April 1-3.